Anyone Else Noticed This?

While we all hangout torlling each other erm I mean constructively offering feedback on each others viewpoints a coupld of things I have noticed in D&DN change the dynamic of the game in ways which I'm not sure people are fully aware of. Maybe they have not tested the game that much. I'm not an expert by any means but I have noticed 2 things that have changed the dynamics of the game at least for 3.5/4th and Pathfinder players.

1. Wealth by level guidelines or equivilents have been tossed.
2. No more magic item crafting RAW atm anyway.

This changes the game in several ways some obvious, others not so obvious. In the playtest packet for example I have raised my eyebrow at the amount of wealth that the module has in it. After a quick trip to the Caves of Chaos the PCs did not have that much wealth as such but they were all decked out in magic armor, weapons and a shield. I was joking with my players that in ealrier editions of the game kicking in the door would rain a +1 shield, weapon and 16 healing potions on you.