New D&D Player- Help with character Dev-Lvl 4 Assassin

3 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hi guys,

So I am pretty new at all this. Have played on session as a monster than another when I created my actual character. Here is the back story for my Wood Elf assassin. Tell me what you think and how I can make it better!!! 

Also my character's purpose for joining the party is because I was hired to kill a paladin within the group. This was written & promoted by the DM. So far the group distrusts me, only because I am new. I'm NEVER going to tell them im an assassin, hopefully. My character has grown to respect the paladin's combat prowess and continues to manipulate events so that the battles are harder. I want to know what are my options. What do you think my character should do? The group consists of a paladin, a fighter, a warlock, a cleric, and a rogue. We are all lvl 4 or 5. Let me know what you think. 

The Tale of Valez

Valez Du’Urth was born under a bright full moon beneath a cold winter sky. His mother was lost that night, but his father, Valliant Du’Urth raised Valez the best he could. Valez grew up to be bright eyed and curious. His love for music and dance made him popular among those living in proximity of his father’s farm. He would habitually explore the Amber Woods for days when he was young. His black hair was often dirty and covered in leaves from the outings and his bright green eyes reflected the growth in his soul as the dirt did the crops that his father grew every year.