Guided by Voices: Trostani

21 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hello again,

For those of you who are not familiar with me, here's some history: I began playing Magic in 1998 during the most obscene block of all time. Yes, I started playing magic during Urza's Saga. It's giant plays and ridiculous broken-ness have invaded me to my core. That being said, during this time I played mostly crappy mono-blue control decks that revolved around Temporal Adept and later a deck that revolved around various Faeries Rhystic Deluge and Rhystic Study. But after the lull that was the Mercadian block I took some time away from magic. I bought several products from the Invasion block but never played during that time.

Shortly before Torment was released, I began collecting cards again to eventually begin my way back into playing the game. This started with a Nightmare deck that utilized things like Mesmeric Fiend and Laquatus's Champion. But eventually I found my way to U/G Madness. This was about the time that I started seeing a bit of the tournament scene. I did quite good despite not having fully grasped all the game's concepts. During Onslaught I struggled to find a deck I enjoyed playing and considered hanging up my spurs again. But I trudged my way through with a version of Zombie Bidding. IMO: Legions was almost as bad as Masques block.