How did you get started roleplaying?

19 posts / 0 new
Last post
How did you get started roleplaying?  Was it a friend, parent, book, game, or some crazy turn of fate that brought you into the community?  I'm kind of hoping for some crazy stories here, but I'll settle for anything.
It all began when I was a child. I would act out my serial killer fantasies with the neighbors girl dolls, which pissed herr off cuz I sliced up all her rotten dolls. But what really made her cry was when I hung her cat.
*shrug*
And then, in my teens, I started playing D&D and listening to heavy metal music backwards. My grandmother called in a priest, but I just screamed at my grandma and pushed the priest out of the house while he screamed something about "demon possession" and junk...
Now, after serving 15 years for murder, I am finally a free man and wanting to play D&D again!
"War is an ugly thing, but not the ugliest of things. The decayed and degraded state of moral and patriotic feeling which thinks that nothing is worth war is much worse."- John Stuart Mill “Liberals claim to want to give a hearing to other views, but then are shocked and offended to discover that there are other views.”― William F. Buckley "The straw in your man is amazing."- Maxperson Original Hipster of the House of Trolls: I was hipster before hipster was cool Resident Hater Mini Hate Machine

And that's what you get for asking the OTT!
Owner and Proprietor of the House of Trolls. God of ownership and possession.

Honestly, I'm just happy to have one of my forum posts last more than 10 minutes before getting deleted.  Troll away!
Warcraft III
Resident Piggles Zombie piggy is eatin' your sigs om nom nom (>*o*)>
MTG Card