10/30/2012 RD: "Article 32, Provision VII, Section 700.42a"

12 posts / 0 new
Last post
This thread is for discussion of this week's ReConstructed, which goes live Tuesday morning on magicthegathering.com.

Ok.. but confusing.  Several times it's mentioned how blue and white will gain an advantage through tempo, and the final sentence offers using tempo advantage correctly as as important part of the strategy,  but I don't see any way you can call that a tempo deck.  It has only the four skynights that offer any tempo effect at all. It's the exact opposite of a tempo deck.  It's a white-weenie agro deck that happens to have some skynights that incidentally offer a tempo advantage.  It is purely a race to the finish line with few cards that interact with your opponent.
Hopefully this is where we post decks for ReConstructed; this is my first time replying to ReConstructed. Here's my take on an Izzet deck:

Dig, Dig, Boom

I used a watered-down version of this deck for RTR Game Day and it was way fun! Guttersnipe is evil and two copies unmolested can almost be considered degenerate. Several times my opponent thought he was fine with some board presence and twelve life against my single Guttersnipe. Then I'd untap, play a second Guttersnipe, and draw two discard two, draw one, draw one...oops, you're dead. That combined with board reset and hand refresh made it fairly difficult for any slower deck to gain momentum. The backup Psychic Spiral plan was cute but it never really killed anyone...usually I'd end up boarding it. Thanks for reading!
Hopefully this is where we post decks for ReConstructed; this is my first time replying to ReConstructed. Here's my take on an Izzet deck:

Dig, Dig, Boom