Down with digital: Agree or Disagree?

Personally I hope D&D Next gets away from the digital aspect such as with DDI.

I would like them to put more emphasis on the books and getting them right the first time. I don't want the designers to use digital tools as a safety net when it comes to design, editing etc...

I look at Dungeons and Dragons as a pen and paper game first with a little help from digital second.

I am a very tech savy guy but when it comes to RPG's I'm a bit old school.

Discuss.
I do not agree. I like having digital access to things. Whether PDFs of books, character sheet and battle mat apps on my iPad, or a character builder. I like these things a lot. Seriously, if Wizards puts out easy to use ebook versions of the books that would be great. Your only allowed to charge once for the books, Wizards, got it.
what I really don't want is a crappy but necessary character builder like 4e has. Any program that isn't finished, or available would be a better word, till the end of the edition. I don't want badly implemented digital toys, do it right the first time. Hire the guys building InKarnate character creator to do the work. That program looks real nice.
I do not agree. I like having digital access to things. Whether PDFs of books, character sheet and battle mat apps on my iPad, or a character builder. I like these things a lot. Seriously, if Wizards puts out easy to use ebook versions of the books that would be great. Your only allowed to charge once for the books, Wizards, got it.
what I really don't want is a crappy but necessary character builder like 4e has. Any program that isn't finished, or available would be a better word, till the end of the edition. I don't want badly implemented digital toys, do it right the first time. Hire the guys building InKarnate character creator to do the work. That program looks real nice.