Soldier deck -- A few questions regarding abilities

8 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hello!

I'm new to this forum, so I'm going to present myself : I'm a Swiss guy, I speak French and English (no, the Swiss do not speak Swiss, we speak French, Italian and Swiss-German, which has about as much to do with German as Mirrodin has to do with New Phyrexia, that is, the same thing, but horribly warped). I also play a lot of video games, mainly Nintendo consoles and PC and do a bit of pen and paper RPGs.

I recently started playing magic, since pretty much all of my friends did it all at once. I have built a white soldier deck with cards that my older brother was kind enough to put to my perusal - including some hilariously broken ones. However, I still have a few questions rearding abilities and optimisation.

My deck:

24x Plains
3x Cenn's Tactician
2x Piety Charm
1x Niveous Wisps
1x Champion of the Parish
1x Elite Inquisitor
2x Longbow Archer
3x Ballyrush Banneret
1x Raise the Alarm
2x Thalia, Guardian of Thraben
2x Veteran Armorer
1x To Arms!
1x Shared Triumph
1x Ajani, Caller of the Pride
1x Glorious Anthem
1x Mentor of the Meek
2x Crusader of Odric
1x Ghostly Prison
2x Preeminent Captain
1x Daru Warchief
1x Odric, Master Tactician
3x Captain's Call
1x March of Souls
2x Captain of the Watch 

There you have it! So, i would like to know a few things, if you can answer them:

Piety Charm in English reads "Destroy target enchant creature", but in French it reads "Détruisez la créature enchantée ciblée" (Destroy target enchanted creature), what do I do? Does the Golden Rule apply?

- Can I declare Cenn's Tactician as a defender, use its ability and then block two creatures?

- For the Champion of the Parish, can I trigger its ability with Raise the AlarmCaptain's Call and Captain of the Watch, even though the creature are only white soldiers? The three seem to summon human soldiers.