Playtester Profile - WotC Josh

Hey Josh ! Good interview!

I'm looking forward to the Paladin and Warlord too :P
I'm definitly looking forward to the Warlord/Marshal class and wondering how they'll create something that's useful and helpful like a Cleric but not magical. I'm dreadfully frightened of their rendition of the Paladin. It has, thus far, been my favorite class of Dungeons and Dragons going all the way back to when I started playing in the late 90's and the class has only become better as each edition has passed. All I can hope for is that they don't base it off of Alignment. Please, whatever you (WotC) decide to do, DON'T base the features off of Alignment or make a Magical horse the center-aspect of the class. If they can do that, i'll be happy.  
'm dreadfully frightened of their rendition of the Paladin. It has, thus far, been my favorite class of Dungeons and Dragons going all the way back to when I started playing in the late 90's and the class has only become better as each edition has passed. All I can hope for is that they don't base it off of Alignment. Please, whatever you (WotC) decide to do, DON'T base the features off of Alignment or make a Magical horse the center-aspect of the class. If they can do that, i'll be happy.  

Amen to that. My first character in 2e was a Paladin (I had to cheat to meet the stat requirements), and I've really enjoyed the way the class has evolved over time, so I hope they don't try to turn the clock back with Next.

My first character in 2e was a Paladin (I had to cheat to meet the stat requirements)

Lol I love that the first thing you did as Paragon was cheat...  hehe  Way to uphold the ideals of the class! 

Man I was all prepared to bicker about choosing to interview a Wizards employee for the playtest profile, but then I read that he's a fan of warlords -- like me! -- and I forgave them.
My first character in 2e was a Paladin (I had to cheat to meet the stat requirements)