Black/Red, Black/Green or Black/Blue?

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hi there!

I'm pretty new to MTG, although I've played loads of TCG. Anyways I am attending small local weekly tournaments where we can only use cards from new packs, Ravnica or M13 editions. Everybody randomly picked a deck at the start of the 1st tournament, and I picked Liliana Veiss black-themed deck. The deck is pretty strong and kinda fun, but i want to build a two-coloured deck (if you suggest me to "stay black", please state your reasons because I'm still kind of newbish).

Now, I have already picked up some red cards and two rakdos red/black cards, but I want someone experienced to tell me which deck could be better, or more fun (REMEMBER - I can put in my deck only cards from the two latest editions). Raping opponents aggresively with red/black isn't really my style, I'd rather have myself a control black deck with blue/black, but there are no black/blue cards (as far as i know)...

Anyways, please tell me your opinions, and if you can, suggestions on decks, or maybe even a few examples of how would that deck look like.

Thanks  
The most recent set to be released is Return to Ravnica. The ravnica world is run by 10 guilds one for each color pair. The black/blue guild (Dimir) is coming with the next set. The current set (return to ravnica) was only large enough to support 5 guilds so you can see the black/red guild (rakdos) and the black green guild (golgari).