Help looking for a miniature type (Izzet Guild from MtG)

25 posts / 0 new
Last post

So as an avid mini painter, I've been working on my own personal MtG collection.  Usually this is pretty easy as a fair amount of standard fantasy miniatures fit into most MtG planes, though with Return to Ravnica I feel compelled to do some Izzet based minis.  Problem is I'm not sure if a company makes minis that fit well with the astetic of the Izzet Guild.  Anybody know of a good company that produces something akin to the Izzet?

Thanks for the assist. 

P.S. I did post this in the Magic forum also, but I have a small feeling I might find a few more miniature painters over here.

I am Red/Green
I am Red/Green
Take The Magic Dual Colour Test - Beta today!
Created with Rum and Monkey's Personality Test Generator.
I'm both instinctive and emotional. I value my own instincts and desires, and either ignore or crush anything that stands in my way; planning and foresight are unnecessary. At best, I'm determined and fierce; at worst, I'm headstrong and infantile.
Pushing for a Viashino Planeswalker and Ugin!
  Anybody know of a good company that produces something akin to the Izzet?

Nope.
"War is an ugly thing, but not the ugliest of things. The decayed and degraded state of moral and patriotic feeling which thinks that nothing is worth war is much worse."- John Stuart Mill “Liberals claim to want to give a hearing to other views, but then are shocked and offended to discover that there are other views.”― William F. Buckley "The straw in your man is amazing."- Maxperson Original Hipster of the House of Trolls: I was hipster before hipster was cool Resident Hater Mini Hate Machine
I have a small feeling I might find a few more miniature painters over here.

I doubt it.