Creating a half and half deck

12 posts / 0 new
Last post
I need someone's opinion on this idea: Would a half white/half blue deck be good? Recently, I got back into playing Magic and I'm trying to create a new deck. I've never done something like this before but do decks like these usually work? Thank you for taking the time to read this!

Yes. Any two colors in Magic combine very well. Certain color pairs do certain things well. is almost always control. control decks use to draw cards, counter spells, and bounce things. They use for removal, board sweepers, and lockdown effects.

The most important thing to remember when building a mutlicolored deck is that you have to be able to draw lands that produce the correct color of mana to cast your spells. Dual lands like Glacial Fortress help you by having the option to produce different types of mana.

Yes. Any two colors in Magic combine very well. Certain color pairs do certain things well. is almost always control. control decks use to draw cards, counter spells, and bounce things. They use for removal, board sweepers, and lockdown effects.

The most important thing to remember when building a mutlicolored deck is that you have to be able to draw lands that produce the correct color of mana to cast your spells. Dual lands like Glacial Fortress help you by having the option to produce different types of mana.

Even better, Hallowed Fountain. And you should run both.
139359831 wrote:
Clever deduction Watson! Maybe you can explain why Supergirl is trying to kill me.
---- Autocard is your friend. Lightning Bolt = Lightning Bolt

Even better, Tundra. And you should run all three.

I think a card that costs $85 each (for a mangled copy) or $106 (for one that is in good condition) and isn't even usable in standard, extended or modern is really quite silly advice for a new player.