Beastmaster ascension is OP in Collective Might.

56 posts / 0 new
Last post
Seriosuly, if your deck does not have any PERMANENT answers for enchantments, you pretty much lost as soon as this hits the board...

I have a 1 drop  and a beastmaster ascension so I don't play the evolving wilds first...I play my sprout to needle some damage...
IMAGE(http://i996.photobucket.com/albums/af90/icanhasgif/6644f612e5e4eee02ba9cc85f199c5d5.jpg)

Turn two I just drop a land despite having 16 two mana drops in my deck and turn three I drop a midnight haunting to put two 1/1 fliers on the board...obviously I want to drop the Beastmaster Ascension turn 4 with three swinging creatures...
IMAGE(http://i996.photobucket.com/albums/af90/icanhasgif/2451d7fdd1f31ffb36e2da65c8df3578.jpg)

Tht is exactly what I do and it has 3 counters.....turn 4
IMAGE(http://i996.photobucket.com/albums/af90/icanhasgif/ece3f7eafeca2b62d2a9417e7fb1b42a.jpg)

Up close and personal....
IMAGE(http://i996.photobucket.com/albums/af90/icanhasgif/aa0f7b496dd58592dec52294a2b3bcbd.jpg)

Turn 5 I drop a liege and swing again giving it 6 total counters......I MISSED MY 2 drop, this would have been 7 counters and a turn 5 WIN if I had one of my 16 two drops in my hand to start....
IMAGE(http://i996.photobucket.com/albums/af90/icanhasgif/183adad2bd9c976c48f9f6fb9508359f.jpg)
IMAGE(http://i996.photobucket.com/albums/af90/icanhasgif/8d93ad1bb4571f597c79a88e2ae98bb5.jpg)

Turn 6 it doesn't matter what I play but I drop two 2 mana creatures just for the hell of it and swing and while the creatures swing 4 more counters get added and all my creatures get +5/5
IMAGE(http://i996.photobucket.com/albums/af90/icanhasgif/6180e93738fd3e21d88290c514a8fb7f.jpg)

Swinging for a million damage on turn 6:
IMAGE(http://i996.photobucket.com/albums/af90/icanhasgif/9223df8ffa42870ab760fc6bf1198d6c.jpg)