Best Heart of Cormyr build

7 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hi all, I'm curious as to your thoughts as to what is an optimum Heart of Cormyr build, using ONLY Heart of Cormyr cards/creatures.

So far in my playing I've found the Halfling, Ranger, and Knight to be the least useful.  Another issue I have is with the War Wizard.  I played one time and ended up with a whole hand of INT cards, but didn't draw the Wizard.  I'm sure this doesn't happen much but having it happen leaves you with alot of cards you can't play.  So I guess I would have to remove the Wizard or add another.

So for creatures I liked.  Having one Dragon is enough.  The Earth Guardian with his burrow has served me well, 1 or 2 seems a must.  The Half Orc is good but his 5 range can be limiting.  I really like having 2 Dwarven Defenders and 2 Dwarf Clerics.  The Elf Archers, while weak still seem good as a cheap drop and ranged deterant.  If they get killed, oh well it is only one moral.

So anyways, I am no pro, but would love to see what others came up for as far as builds.  I haven't gotten a second deck of order cards yet, but will if I can find somewhere that has them.  Thanks.
The strategy on building successful Cormyr decks that I've seen usually involves focusing on creatures and cards that use the "Adventurer" keyword. As I have mostly played Lolth, I can't be much more specific than that.
 While I can't say for certain, I've found the Dragon, Dragon Knight, and Halfling sneak to be the most useless. The Copper Dragon, while powerful, takes up to much of my leadership, and because of that he doesn't have the support needed to stay alive against my opponents larger army.
 Dragon Knight is slow, and the Hafling is to weak.
 I have the same problem with my War Mage, and having a ton of INT cards but no mage to play them with.
 But, replacing my Dragon, Knight, and Halfling with a War Mage, Cleric, and Defender seems to be working out well.  Heavy on defense, but then again survival is important.