Splinterfright Centered Deck, U/G or B/G?

13 posts / 0 new
Last post
I need advice or deck suggestions for a deck centered around Splinterfright, I love that guy.

So i've only been playing Magic for about 6 months and have just recently begun to attend my local game shop's FNM. I started playing theg Grave Power intro pack when I first started and i've been playing a modified version of it ever since. Splinterfright idealizes what I want this deck to do, grow more powefull even as my creatures die. Till now i've been playing the deck U/G for some power creature mill but with RTR i'm wondering if B/G would be more appropriate? What deck do you guys think Splinterfright would work best in?

Here is my current deck:

Should I keep the deck U/G heading into RTR just adding some new graveyard flavour G cards or should I kick out the blue for all the new Golgari cards. I love how fast the blue mills though and i'm worried that U/b won't be able to mill fast enough.

What are your thoughts?
If you want my advice then I would suggest :U::G::B:

This means that, all at once, you have access to:

Mulch
Forbidden Alchemy (plus flashback)
Spider Spawning (with flashback)
Laboratory Maniac
Psychic Spiral(from RTR) 
100th post 29/01/12 500th post 19/05/12 1000th post 19/07/12 How many planeswalkers does it take to screw in a lightbulb?
Show
Better question, what does Nicol Bolas want with the lightbulb?
IMAGE(http://images.community.wizards.com/community.wizards.com/user/blitzschnell/25ceed5d20286936a2014d5e9a9026d2.jpg?v=90000)
Additionally, this is my advice for improving the deck

Mulch is fantastic for this deck, it helps you hit your land drops and mills you at the same time
Jace, Memory Adept is a milling machine and a win condition in himself
Spider Spawning, Laboratory Maniac, Kessig Cagebreakers and Psychic Spiral are all win conditions
Armored Skaab gives you a blocker and mills you