New to D&D :)

12 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hello all

I'm here following a conversation with someone RE dungeons and dragons, basically, i'm interested in possibly playing, but would like to discuss rules etc with real people instead of just reading the rule book (which confused me a little if i'm honest)

I'd like to know how to start out etc, i have never played, so am a complete noob! How do i choose a character? how does a game start etc? how do  i choose a skill?

as you can see, any advice would be appreciated

Thanks all,
Rach x
Howdy Manlings_favourite,

I have moved this thread to the D&D 4E General Discussion forum where you are more likely to get the feedback you are looking for.

Good luck and welcome to D&D!   

All around helpful simian

Howdy Manlings_favourite,

I have moved this thread to the D&D 4E General Discussion forum where you are more likely to get the feedback you are looking for.

Good luck and welcome to D&D!   

Thank you x
It's really easier to help if you have understood the basics and just have problems with details.

That said, searching google, I found this: greywulf.net/2010/11/greywulfs-guide-to-...
First off, welcome!

1. What rule book are you working with? (This will make it easier to suggest things for you.)
2. Is there a particular race and/or class that appeals to you?

To answer your last question, a game 'starts' when there are five or more people all ready to play - one who will act as sort of a 'referee' and four or more who will play using a character they created.
4e D&D is not a "Tabletop MMO." It is not Massively Multiplayer, and is usually not played Online. Come up with better descriptions of your complaints, cuz this one means jack ****.
First off, welcome!

1. What rule book are you working with? (This will make it easier to suggest things for you.)
2. Is there a particular race and/or class that appeals to you?