Former 4e boss Bill Slavicsek working on Elder Scrolls Online

15 posts / 0 new
Last post
Congrats to Bill Slavicsek, the head of D&D for much of the 4e era, for getting a job with Zenimax Online Studios. Their current project is nothing less than the massively anticipated MMO Elder Scrolls Online, successor to Oblivion and Skyrim. Bill is a writer and content developer and you can bet his years of D&D experience and knowledge will help make ESO a fantastic game.
Elder Scrolls should not be a MMO.  I say this as someone who is a big fan of MMOs and Elder Scrolls.

It should not be a MMO.
D&D Next = D&D: Quantum Edition
My congradulations to Bill!

Yan
Montréal, Canada
@Plaguescarred on twitter

I have not played an MMO since Ultima Online, and I have no experience with Elder Scrolls. But Bill has my congratulations, and I think he will do a great job at whatever he works on.
Here are the PHB essentia, in my opinion:
  • Three Basic Rules (p 11)
  • Power Types and Usage (p 54)
  • Skills (p178-179)
  • Feats (p 192)
  • Rest and Recovery (p 263)
  • All of Chapter 9 [Combat] (p 264-295)
A player needs to read the sections for building his or her character -- race, class, powers, feats, equipment, etc. But those are PC-specific. The above list is for everyone, regardless of the race or class or build or concept they are playing.
i am glad he found work after getting blown out at xmas
That's good news for Bill. Congrats.
Elder Scrolls should not be a MMO.  I say this as someone who is a big fan of MMOs and Elder Scrolls.

It should not be a MMO.

Agree, wish Bill the best of luck but I'm sure many feel the same way.  As it stands I think we are seeing the decline of the MMO (at least the P2P format, F2P might work)

Welcome to ZomboniLand - My D&D Blog http://zomboniland.blogspot.com/

It should not be a MMO.