Are the Slayer and the Scout the most damage dealing builds/classes?

69 posts / 0 new
Last post
I was wondering if there was a class or build that does more damage with a melee basic attack than the Slayer and more dual-weapon damage than the Scout?
I'm no expert but I'd probably say the Twin-Strike Ranger from the PHB.
Depends on what level you are and mostly just how much you're willing to optimize. At low levels the Slayer and PHB1 Ranger are pretty darn good. Rogues and Barbarians can certainly hold their own. A good Genasi Blaster wizard might actually be the best of all, perhaps. As you get up in levels it is more about charging and specialized builds for true super high damage. There are a number routes, but the best people to talk to about it are in CharOps. Can't say I keep up with the latest build craziness.
That is not dead which may eternal lie
I was wondering if there was a class or build that does more damage with a melee basic attack than the Slayer and more dual-weapon damage than the Scout?

With a melee basic attack ? May be the Thief (provided he has Combat Advantage)

Someone active on CharOp could probably better tell though.

Yan
Montréal, Canada
@Plaguescarred on twitter

My apologies, I skipped over the MBA part of the question.
What level? And why an MBA?

Scouts will beat slayers with the extra attack, but that's limited to 1/round, so it's less good if your looking for a warlord partner.

If your charging, barbarians tend to win.

But the best generic MBA is probably the slayer, followed closely by the thief.

Of couse that varies per level. If you look in char-op, there's a DPR king page which may help.

guides
List of no-action attacks.
Dynamic vs Static Bonuses
Phalanx tactics and builds
Crivens! A Pictsies Guide Good
Power
s to intentionally miss with
Mr. Cellophane: How to be unnoticed
Way's to fire around corners
Crits: what their really worth
Retroactive bonus vs Static bonus.
Runepriest handbook & discussion thread