New Playable Race: Drow in 4e

31 posts / 0 new
Last post
Look, I am a true beginner as I have never played before and am just starting to read the players manual for the first time, but I noticed they mentioned that Drows are hated by most, especally Elves and Eladrin. If they ARE a playable race already, I dont know about it yet, but if they Arent, they should. Heres why: For Evil characters, they could use the Drows bad reputation to create a fully evil character with a taste for the evil side. For good characters, those would make good challenge as players would seek to 'overcome' the reputation and prove that Drows can be as nice as a Human Cleric.

I could find many other reasons why they should be added (other than the fact that they are ultimate badasses), but I pefer reading YOUR opinion, experienced players of this game which I yearn to start playing.

IMAGE(http://stat.rumandmonkey.com/tests/1/6/5261/20802.jpg)

Drow as a player character race are available in the following 4th edition sources.

Forgotten Realms Player's Guide

Heroes of the Forgotten Kingdoms.

I'll be moving this thread to 4E General Discussion where it is more on topic. 

All around helpful simian

Yeah, Drow have been a player race for the last 4 years, otherwise...it would be a complete waste of time the menzobarrenzan book, because it's directed to drow characters toward 4e playes, maybe you got confused by it, because you were expecting it to be the book that introduce them as a playable race for 4e or at least mention anything for them for 4e.

That book was a wasted oportunity imo with the edition neutral philosophy...or maybe because i wanted a dark pact hexblade who's pact weapon is the whip that can turn the ends into sneak head that would poison it's enemies as he/she strike with it.
Advice:  Before making an argument as to whether something should be in the game, run a quick google search for "[that thing] 4e" and find out whether it is already in the game.