Neutral Good Paladin?

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hey guys, Im fairly new to Role-Playing Games right now, but i do have some knowledge on some of the games main mechanics. One little thing that i kind of have trouble with is if characters should stick to a cetain alignment when they choose a specific class? For example, I would want to make a Neutral Good Paladin, basically a guy whose iswilling to do the right things, but is not restricted to ones beliefs.He has more compassion and is more forgiving, but isn't willing to hold back punches when necessary. If there was a character i can compare my character to, I would say is the Avatar from the Ultima series (EXCEPT 9 of course). Reason i ask is because i have seen and heard people saying they are only Lawful Good(The typical hard-ass, killjoy character that people in reality oppose now a days)or are on the other side of the spectrum. Basically either good or evil, of Lawful or chaotic. Where are the neutral options? If such thing exists, can anyone help me with some directions? And if there were other class options that sort of have some mastery over both martial and spellcasting talentssnd can be neutral good as well, can you point me to the right class?
Hey guys, Im fairly new to Role-Playing Games right now, but i do have some knowledge on some of the games main mechanics.

Welcome to the hobby.