Card Draw

22 posts / 0 new
Last post
After hearing some color pie arguments some time ago, I became an advocate of giving every color some form of minor playable draw. Blue would still get straight but draw, and will be the most efficient, but it makes sense to me that every color should get such a fundamental effect. I mean, card draw wins games!
Every color gets cantrips, black gets cards-for-life, green gets cards-for-creatures, white has draw-for-casting-things, and now even red gets filtering. So...mission accomplished?

I'm sorry, but I'm not sure what you're arguing for here.

Come join me at No Goblins Allowed

Because frankly, being here depresses me these days.

Every color gets cantrips, black gets cards-for-life, green gets cards-for-creatures, white has draw-for-casting-things, and now even red gets filtering. So...mission accomplished?

I'm sorry, but I'm not sure what you're arguing for here.

I am not good at arguing. In fact, I don't know what I meant.
Soo... Every color should get exactly what they already have? I think Wizards might actually do it.
Basic cantrips are pretty rare, and white hardly if ever draws. There are white cards that will let you draw that aren't cantrips, but in general, it's safe to say white doesn't draw cards.
Show
My Decks http://community.wizards.com/vennsvaults/go/forum/viewcategory/138835/Venns_Vaults My Bronation Station http://community.wizards.com/pony My 1000th post! On Thursday 03/13/2011! Yay St. Patric's day. How to play many other Casual Magic Formats http://community.wizards.com/go/thread/view/75842/29198663/?sdb=1&pg=last#521400213 Many of these were on the Magic Resources Site years ago. It was removed around the time 2HG became a sanctioned format. Purple Work Station http://community.wizards.com/purpleworkstation/go/forum/viewboard IMAGE(http://wiki.mtgsalvation.com/images/2/23/Phyrexian_Loyalty.png)
I remember Mentor of the Meek and Survival Cache.