Please WotC straighten out whatever legal issues exist between you and the AoA group.

63 posts / 0 new
Last post
There appear to be legal issues standing in the way of Baldman Games being able to release Chapter 3 onwards of the Ashes of Athas campaign for private play. I do not know what would have changed between Chapters 1 & 2 and Chapters 3 onward however I am not a lawyer.

This has been going on for at least 6 mths, speculation is because WotC is too busy with other things. I don't think that the development team would be involved in legal matters so I'm not sure what they (legal) would be so busy doing?

Personally as someone who fully supported 4e and the DS setting, this is another example of WotC just not caring at all anymore for the fans of the current edition and losing whatever goodwill you have had with me.
Any details on this?  Oh Wizards, trying to crack down on organized events like this will only hurt you, not promote you

Crazed undead horror posing as a noble and heroic forum poster!

Some good pointers for the fellow hobbyist!:

• KEEP D&D ALIVE, END EDITION WARS!
  • RESPECT PEOPLES' PREFERENCES
  • JUST ENJOY THE GAME!
I did not get in on the AoA campaign, and it is no longer available from the start, but I would like for all my fellow Dark Sun enthusiasts to keep getting AoA. 

DoctorNecrotic, I heartily agree with you. 
I couldn't agree more.

Especially with the eventual changeover to DDNext and the recent slackening in Dark Sun products...the AoA type stuff is exactly the only thing that will keep interest in the setting high and the community vibrant. Cannot imagine how it makes WOTC's property more value to prevent people from getting excited with/engaged with it.
[Please WotC straighten out whatever legal issues exist between you and the AoA group.]

My name is Feetz and I support this thread.

@feetz_grande on Twitter

/signed.
For all of those who like darksun (and DS4e) I sign for you all.