I have some questions about direction, beattle and damange.

14 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hello people, i'm new in D&D and i don't have any fryend who can solve some questions abot this game for me.. so let's go.

(All my questions is about the 4° edition player handbook D&D.)

What is directions and where can i found something about it in my book? (Directions on player sheet)

How does my attacks and damanges woks on my character sheet?  Where can i found this in my book? Bycause the damange and the atack aren't specified by the powers?   Or when you do a simple atack body to body you don't just to calculate 1[A] + atributes ? So why do you need atacks and damange on your character sheet? For what i need and how work the site for basic atack on my character sheet?

Thanks for all and excuse me if i made any error about english, bycause english aren't my first language.

Waiting for answers, ty.  
You've wrongly translated the word 'directions' as there is nothing called that on the sheet in English, so just say the name of it in your own language, and I can help.

And for the second question, you have to choose a weapon or implement to use powers with, and your weapon will have the damage dice for you.

Also, what is your first language? I may be able to speak it.
My first language is portuguese and here are the Character Sheet in portugues. Thanks =D
And what is the diference in atack to damange? 
devir.com.br/dnd/downloads/planilha_basi...

Well I speak Portuguese, and I didn´t understand what you meant by "directions", can you tell what is the word in Portuguese you are translating as "directions", even looking at the Character sheet i couldn´t figure it. The closest I get is "trilhas" which is the Portuguese word for "paths". Paragon paths and epic destinies are career choices one character make at some points in his career, specifically at level 10 and 20.