New to D&D; Rogue Schemes

Hey, I'm new to D&D. I was invited by my friend to join the Playtest. I am very confused by the Rogue's Rogue Scheme. How does it work?

From my understanding. I end up getting two Backgrounds; both cannot have the same name(so 2 different kinds of the ones offered). I get the my inital Background at Character Creation with the Skills, Trait and Suggested Equipmant. And once I get Rogue Scheme I get the 2nd one. But do I also get the Skills, Trait and Suggested Equipmant of the 2nd Trait?(assuming I'm already getting the level up features with the 2nd choice). Do I also get the Level up features of the 1st choice aswell?
What do you mean by level up features?

You do get both backgrounds complete with equipment. If any skills from the two backgrounds are the same you then get to pick a different skill from any background.

Edition wars kill players,Dungeons and Dragons needs every player it can get.

You end up with both traits from both backgrounds, and the sum of their skills, which means choosing new skills if there's overlap.
For example, if (as onne of my players) you take Bounty Hunter as your background and Thug a your scheme (which also gives the Thug background), you have two skills overlaps (Intimidate and Streetwise). So you choose two unrelated skills in addition to the combined 4 singular skills of the two backgrounds. You can choose these skills from the list of skills after the list of backgrounds.

The "level-up" of backgrounds (which is not exactly of backgrounds but singular skills) is improving the bonus of one of your trained skills by 1 at each even level. So with a Rogue you simply have more trained skills, thus also having more choices on which skills to improve at 2nd and 4th level.
If you refer to the level-up features of the Scheme, well you only get one scheme, so there's no choice, you level up in that.