Hi. I'm new to D and D 4E and am having a difficult time figuring out how you calculate what your passive perception and passive insight are. Can anyone give me some advice or information that would point me in the right direction.

6 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hi. I'm new to D and D 4E and am having a difficult time figuring out how you calculate what your passive perception and passive insight are.

Can anyone give me some advice or information that would point me in the right direction.   
Hi. I'm new to D and D 4E and am having a difficult time figuring out how you calculate what your passive perception and passive insight are.

Can anyone give me some advice or information that would point me in the right direction.   

It's your perception and insight +10 for your passive perception and passive insight respectively, and also, *I think you're in the wrong forum* Laughing
ok thanks. which would be the best forum to post questions like this regarding character creation/development?

ok thanks. which would be the best forum to post questions like this regarding character creation/development?

Not this one, this one is for backstories and stuff like that, fluff.
If in doubt always go to the rules forum, or the general forum, as you'll always get a definite answer there! If you have anymore questions then feel free to ask away though, but remember next time (it's just that SOME people on here can be very nitpicky about where stuff is posted Smile)

The General Forum is for questions that don't fit in another forum.

Rules questions like this go in the Rules Q&A forum - they deal with mechanics and interpreting the Rules As Written.
Optimization questions go in Char Op - they deal with using those mechanics to your best advantage.
Backstory or roleplaying posts go here in Char Dev - we deal with fluff and to a lesser extent how to get the mechanics of the game to reflect the fluff in a fashion appropriate to the character.