How to beat Krenko? is this a bug?

27 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hi all, so I'm still a beginner a Magic but I get stuck at Krenko, he destroys me everytime.
Impossible to beat with the red deck, almost got him with the black deck but then it looks like a bug happened, he had a Reckless One which gives +1/+1 for each Goblins on the battlefield. In this case he only had 3, but the creature became a 6/4, I don't get why.
See screenshot Reckless One
Looks like he has a Battle-Rattle Shaman which can give it an extra +2/+0. And note that Reckless One is a Goblin so he counts himself!

Krenko can be annoying. If you haven't already, you can turn down the difficulty to "Mage", the easiest setting. And be sure to trim down your deck to 60 cards, any more than this makes your deck inconsistent. Choose your best 60 cards, specifically to beat this opponent. Any deck should be able to beat him eventually. 

If you need some more good cards as well, you might want to unlock the promos, a lot of these are strong cards. If you're still struggling let us know and we can recommend some decklists for beating him
I am a Rules advisor. Feel free to send me any questions as a private message! Check if you have found a bug in Duels 2013 Report a bug Report a technical issue I have written several guides to help new DoTP players here, move to the first post to start reading. They are also in Wordpress format here. The principles involved should still be useful for Duels 2013!
Useful links:
Find other DoTP players - a database of friendly players, find a match or post your name here to be added to the list! I'll add a D13 section if anyone would like. Ask a rules question - ask anything about DoTP, Magic in general, or to check out if you've found a bug by asking if the rules are being followed. Community thread for general chatter in the DoTP part of the forum! Guide to Yugioh on Xbox live: A beginner's guide focusing on the similarities and differences to Magic.