new to DnD

11 posts / 0 new
Last post
HEY everyone im new to dnd and im trying to DM and i need to think of a adventure for my friends to play any suggestions

Are you a member of DVD insider?  If you are, then you are in luck as Dungeon has many adventures.  Also, the back of the DMG has a short adventure for new dms, or you could pick up a copy of Dungeon Delve, which has many short scenarios you can expand.  Don't worry about miniatures or map tiles, you can use counters and a rough map sketched basically to scale ahead of time.
Rip off a movie or book or something.  By the time they realize what you've done, it will have spun out of control and they'll be having fun anyway.

Cry Havoc!  And let slip the hogs of war!

thank you for the suggestions im definetly gonna look into dnd insider and im definetly gonna  rip off a movie see how long it takes them to notice if you have any more suggestion kee them coming i really appreciate it
Send the adventurers into a dungeon to kill a boss. then, make the boss actually a good guy, and the quest giver a baddie.
Also, join the New DM's group. they have some good suggestions on many things
thats definetly a good idea of making the boss a good guy and who ever gave the quest bad
HEY everyone im new to dnd and im trying to DM and i need to think of a adventure for my friends to play any suggestions

The Citadel: yellowdingosappendix.blogspot.com.au/201...

All you need to do is add monsters.
The Citadel Megadungeon: http://yellowdingosappendix.blogspot.com.au/2012/08/the-citadel-mega-dungeon-now-with-room.html
thats definetly a good idea of making the boss a good guy and who ever gave the quest bad

That is basically the plot of every Shadowrun adventure EVER, so if your player's played that, it will work once.

The Citadel: yellowdingosappendix.blogspot.com.au/201...

All you need to do is add monsters.