Help with Dwarf Rogue build

33 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hi!
I'm new to D&D but not to RPG's. I would like to play a Dwarven Rogue but I realise its not exactly optimal, but I tend to favour the RP aspects over powergaming. But I would like to be as effective as possible so do you have any suggestions for a decent build? Open for most suggestions, but no rapier
Hi!
I'm new to D&D but not to RPG's. I would like to play a Dwarven Rogue but I realise its not exactly optimal, but I tend to favour the RP aspects over powergaming. But I would like to be as effective as possible so do you have any suggestions for a decent build? Open for most suggestions, but no rapier

I believe there are some feats for Dwarf Rogue characters.  Also, for stat synergy, you could go with a Revenent character with Dwarf for your Past Life choice.  This gives you +2 DEX, choice of +2 CHA or CON.  And you are considered a Dwarf for your feat picks.
What level range are you playing in? They're not all that spectacular early on, but Dwarven Rogues are singlehandedly capable of some of the most ridiculous things in epic tier.
Just go ahead Us charop nerds typically get very narrowminded with regards to "optimal" choices. But, at the end of the day selecting good powers and feats is by far the most improtant part of optimization, you will barely notice the lacking dex.

Go brutal scoundrel. Look up the handbook. Grab sky blue feats and powers. Profit. 

Havent actualy started to play, just planning my character. Will start at level 1. Dont want to go Revenant (what book is that, I'm not sure I've read about them), like a live Dwarf
So its more up to the feats than stats then, sounds good. Any thing in particular a dwarf rogue could use to his advantage?
You could aim to have a good str/dex and take brutal scoundrel.  Look into riposte strike.
Like other rogues you probably want light blade expertise on level 1