B/W Exalted deck help

8 posts / 0 new
Last post
I'm fairly new to Magic, rather, I haven't played heavily in years.  I just put together a Black/White Exalted deck with the help of a few friends and I'm interested to see how I could improve it.  

LAND - 24

2x Cathedral of War
1x Evolving Wilds
12x Swamp
9x Plains

CREATURES - 23
3x Tormented Soul
3x Duty-Bound Dead
3x Aven Squire
3x Knight of Infamy
3x Knight of Glory
4x Vampire Nighthawk
1x Guardians of Akrasa
2x Nefarox, Overlord of Grixis
1x Mikaeus, the Unhallowed

INSTANTS - 5
4x Murder
1x Safe Passage

ENCHANTMENTS - 5
3x Oblivion Ring
2x Angelic Benediction

ARTIFACTS - 1
1x Mask of Avacyn

SORCERY - 2
2x Duress

Like I said, I'm fairly new to this and I'm seeing some flaws even just writing it out (lots of 1x cards, which I know is frowned upon, I just don't know which I should ditch and what to replace them with).  Any help is very much needed and appreciated!

Thanks!
Drop Duress, Mask of Avacyn, and Mikaeus.  Exalted decks are going to win on their speed alone, so toss in another ob ring and one or two Pacifisms.  Of course, look everywhere to trade for Sublime Archangel
This is an expanded version of what I drafted at the last tournament, it worked so well I'm really looking forward to making a standard legal deck similar to this one. When I was playing I found that removal was super important erase saved my butt a few times and lifelink was also helped a lot like the ajani's sunstriker I grabbed. Stuff like ring of xathrid helped on occasion to buff your unblockable tormented soul
I would lose:

Mikaeus
Neferox
Guardians of Akrasa
Duress
Angelic Benediction
Mask of Avacyn

You want a 4th of your knights and aven squire. 
It looks like you are playing with only M13, so I'll try to keep to that.

Things to consider: