LFG in nr Reading England

5 posts / 0 new
Last post

Hi, Im an experienced player who wants to find a group in or near to Reading,I live in Newbury a town not far from Reading and I am willing to travel up to about 40 miles for a weekly session.

I would like to play V3.5 but will also play 2nd ed or red box (if anyone still plays it lol) or any other ruleset if it means finding a group. I have played since I was a boy, Im now 34 so would like to find a mature group who want to role play in the traditional way. I can also DM and Im willing to fill either role. 

I have a lot of ideas and experience to bring to a group but don't mind playing with at all, it is fun to teach people D&D and watch them grow into a great roleplayer.

Hope I hear back from someone soon and will be checking back regulary on this site for some time to come. I can make myself available most nights including weekends and even if you are a lone player like me please contact me as two voices are stronger than one and it will be easier to find a game plus we can meet up and start a few solo quests and make a few characters up

Thanks for reading and happy gaming. 

Any interest in 4e?

hey,surprised me that anyone even replied to this. I haven't played using 4e mainly because a lot of people have warned me off it. I'm not sure why people don't like it but I think it is because it has been simplified somewhat although I was told today that the combat system is smooth and quite satisfying. I amalso just about to start a online pathfinder game which will be my first time but have been told it is basically 3.5 with a few tweeks. To be honest I have wanted to get into a live game for so long that I am open to the idea of 4 and would be wiling to give it a go, I recently bought the PHB on amazon but haven't really read it after what my online friends said but why not try it. 

Are you local then?