Mono blue Mill

26 posts / 0 new
Last post
I'm pretty new to the game, but I've liked the idea of a mill deck. My main goal is to lock down my opponents creatures and keep him from doing much damage while I mill him. Like I said, I'm pretty new, so any suggestions to this deck would be appreciated.

Lands

1    Reliquary Tower
22  Island

Creatures

1    Scroll Thief
1    Wingcrafter
2    Archaeomancer
2    Jace's Phantasm
2    Vedalken Entrancer
3    Alchemist's Apprentice
3    Fog Bank
1    Silver Myr

Spells

1    Sleep
1    Into the Void
1    Dreadwaters
1    Grasp of Phantoms
2    Divination
2    Switcheroo
4    Mind Sculpt

1    Essence Scatter
1    Lost in the Mist
1    Redirect
1    Turn Aside
1    Twisted Image
2    Unsummon

1    Ice Cage
1    Spectral Prison
1    Curse of the Bloody Tome
4    Jace's Erasure

Artifacts

1    Lux Cannon
1    Elixir of Immortality

So hopefully this deck doesn't suck, but if it does, please let me know why.

Thanks again
Why no Jace, Memory Adept?

Also Why so many 1x and 2x cards? Anything worth playing should be 3x or 4x. Time to re-evaluate the value of your spells.

I like Unsummon over Into The Void, Grasp of Phantoms and Lost In The Mist.
I also like Mana Leak over Essence Scatter, Lost In The Mist, and Turn Aside

I'd also say more Jace's Phantasm, less Archaeomancer. Vedalken Entrancer and Fog Bank over Alchemist's Apprentice. Delver of Secrets might work here. Maybe an efficient, mid level flyer.

This should get you started, at least.
New Players Click Here