Could WOTC plan on "supporting ALL D&D editions"?

The newly reprinted 'Original Advanced Dungeons & Dragons' core rule books just arrived in my shop yesterday.... As well as a message to 'preorder' the up coming 'D&D 3.5 Edition Limited Edition Reprints' that are supposed to be out mid-September! Could this be the beginnings of a (wonderful!) plan to make available ALL editions.... And even support them online?!? 

Or just a gap-filler between the declin ( orpractically dead) sales of 4e and the (still-over-a-year-away 5e/ next)? 
Could they? Yes. Will they? I'm not optimistic.

My thoughts on continued support:

DDI: Continue to maintain the tools currently available. Throw up some tools for 3e utilizing the SRD material, or at least put up a 3e compendium (which is basically copy and paste from the SRD). 2e had the Core Rules CD (best digital tools I've ever seen), I'm not a programmer so I don't know how hard it would be to port it over, but given the rules similarities, if they could do it, having data packages for 1e and OD&D would be pretty simple.

Dragon Articles: The majority of it will likely be dedicated towards the current edition, but you could have one or two articles a month geared towards previous editions (which edition could vary each month).

Adventures: I'm stealing this idea from someone else on the forums. Since many adventures are mostly fluff, an appendix in the back or even a web download to save on print costs could have stat conversions for various editions.

Books: Reprints are an obvious possibility. Print on demand, pdfs, and please include all errata in the reprints (especially for errata-heavy 4e).
Owner and Proprietor of the House of Trolls. God of ownership and possession.