Blackguard with an undead summon, what are my options?

27 posts / 0 new
Last post
I have tried searching under the terms and I have had no luck. I am just curious how one could make it possible to have a blackguard with a summoned skeleton/zombie/undead. My character is level 8 and I am considering Multiclassing into Warlock so I can take the familiar feat so that I may have a spectre to at least follow me around for RP reasons.

I am currently a Blackguard/Executioner so changing my multiclass is a little to late, but I would still like to know of any options that can let me do this. It would be great if there was a feat or PP I dont know about (I am relatively new to Dungeons and dragons and have been trying to learn all the rules and the DM has been assisting me, but he was not too sure about this question.) Any help would be appreciated, thank you.
Take Fey Beast Tamer theme.  Refluff Fey beast Tamer theme.

Done.
Harrying your Prey, the Easy Way: A Hunter's Handbook - the first of what will hopefully be many CharOp efforts on my part. The Blinker - teleport everywhere. An Eladrin Knight/Eldritch Knight. CB != rules source.
After looking at that, great option. But I have very little CON so I took Born under a bad sign for the hitpoints because this character acts as an offtank/striker using Virtuous strike or Ardent strike. With High charisma born under a bad sign was too good to pass up.. If there is no other options I will consider retraining my theme and take the HP loss, my defenses are very solid so 10 hit points or so lost might not be too bad if I can get a pet. Thank you for the input Invader.
Theme is not Background.  They are separate elements; you can have both.
Harrying your Prey, the Easy Way: A Hunter's Handbook - the first of what will hopefully be many CharOp efforts on my part. The Blinker - teleport everywhere. An Eladrin Knight/Eldritch Knight. CB != rules source.
Theme is not Background.  They are separate elements; you can have both.