How would I get a old party reinterested?

6 posts / 0 new
Last post
Here's how the story goes:
My DnD group and I had our first gaming session since a long time about a month ago. It was fun indeed and the others seemed to enjoy it.  After the game we promised to each other that we would play again. Unfortunetly, when I recently asked them if they wanted to play, two players didn't seem to be interested but semi-agreed... I'm scared that they are all not interested.

NOTE: We still make references\jokes about our characters of that ONE game of DnD we had a month ago. Also, My group is made up of close friends.

I'm a beginner DM and I was wondering how I would get my old group reinterested for another game.
Identical situation to what I had.

Set a date 3-4 weeks from now (I say this because if your friends work part time, then this is an acceptable amount of prior warning to book the specific evening off) and drag everyone into it. Put the effort in to go around houses and make character, discuss ideas, slowly inject the idea/story/concepts through them over the period so that come a week before the planned date - everyone is buzzing to go =).

All of the effort to get it under way will be rubbed off from your enthusiasm.

Don't let the plan go on for more than 3-4 weeks, as that's when folk will start to be be disinterested.

Hopefully I've been of some help. Best of luck! 
Still a bit stumped by all this "spoiler" lark? [spoil er] Message [/spoi ler] Just without the spaces!