Mono Red - Vampire

3 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hello i just started playing again played about 8 years ago so not 100% sure on what i am doing, but i am looking to get into competative play so if anyone could look at my deck and let me know if this is a competative deck or not would be great.

1 Koth of the Hammer
3 Heirs of Stromkirk
1 Falkenrath Marauders
22 Mountain
1 Harvest Pyre
2 Falkenrath Exterminator
1 Curse of Stalked Prey
1 Curse of Bloodletting
2 Reverberate
2 Mask of Avacyn
1 Wrack with Madness
2 Markov Blademaster
2 Rakish Heir
3 Devil's Play
1 Increasing Vengeance
2 Rush of Blood
2 Swiftfoot Boots
3 Stromkirk Noble
4 Nearheath Stalker
2 Fireball
2 Havengul Vampire

Sorry i don't know how to make the card pop up when you hover over it. if someoen would explain to me how to do that i would be more then happy to change it 

Hello i just started playing again played about 8 years ago so not 100% sure on what i am doing, but i am looking to get into competative play so if anyone could look at my deck and let me know if this is a competative deck or not would be great.

Sorry i don't know how to make the card pop up when you hover over it. if someoen would explain to me how to do that i would be more then happy to change it 

[c]Fireball[/c] = Fireball
Also, for the formatting you had, you can use the deck tags at the beginning and end of the deck, that'll just do the whole deck (what I did in your quote) = [deck] "list of cards here" [/deck]

As for the deck itself, that looks like a mighty fine deck to pay in the just for fun room.  However, I likely wouldn't want to take it to any kind of tournament.

To see some examples of winning tourny decks, you can check the decks of the week archives: www.wizards.com/Magic/Magazine/Archive.a...

At the moment, mono-red decks aren't doing well.  It doesn't like like there has been a mono-red deck do well at a tournament for a while.  At the very least, I certainly don't think that deck would do well in a tournament.