Learning girlfriend magic

18 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hello All.

I just started Playing again, and All of the sudden my girlfriend asked mé if i wanted to try and teach her. I was happy that now we might get something fun to dó together. So i smashed up her favorite color (green) with creatures she thought looked cool, and we played a open handed game (she actually won)

Now, the next Day we Walk by a hobby store and she wanted to bud a Deck. They only had 1 green intro pack (green blue) from avacyn restored set, the one with soulbound creatures. 

My question now is: should i teach her the game with this deck or is it too hard to play? Should i sit together with her and rip. The intro pack apart and use whatever cards she likes with some from ny collection? The advantage of letting her play the intro Deck i Think, is that she Will get exposed to a lot of stuff, and get the feeling she Owns a deck.

Anywhoo, really need somé help on How i Can teach it to her and make sure she has fun too.

Thanks 
This forum is for the game Magic: The Gathering, not Girlfriend Magic. I don't know where you go to learn that, in fact, I've never heard of it.
Hello All.

I just started Playing again, and All of the sudden my girlfriend asked mé if i wanted to try and teach her. I was happy that now we might get something fun to dó together. So i smashed up her favorite color (green) with creatures she thought looked cool, and we played a open handed game (she actually won)

Now, the next Day we Walk by a hobby store and she wanted to bud a Deck. They only had 1 green intro pack (green blue) from avacyn restored set, the one with soulbound creatures.