My tournament mono black vampire deck. Would love suggestions!

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hello all! I entered my first tournament yesterday (for M13), and I placed in 8th! I'm pretty new to the game (started 5 months ago, with a borrowed deck), I bought my own deck a month ago, and have been adding to it since. I was a Yugioh player, but I think the game has gotten stupid. I can say that I enjoy playing Magic much more! Anyways, I was pretty happy with myself considering it was only tourny #1. 

I ran these cards:

24 Swamp

4 Vampire Nighthawk
3/4 Gatekeeper of Malakir Started off with three, but switched out to add a fourth
3/4 Bloodghast Started out with 4, but switched to 3. 
3 Malakir Bloodwitch (This thing absolutely destroyed a mono white deck)
3 Viscera Seer
2/3 Pulse Tracker(started with three, ended up liking two better)
2 Kalastria Highborn (didn't get much usage out of them; only pulled like 3 times)
2 Vampire Nocturnus (2013) (would have used more, but were very pricey)
2 Go For the Throat
2 Blade of the Bloodchief (such an amazing card when you can sac out Bloodghast each turn)
Diabolic Revelation (2013) (Decided to try this card out, ended up getting three. Saved my ass so many times)
1 Disentomb (2013) (Was only like 50 cents, so I tried it out, ended up keeping it in the deck)
1 Vampire Hexmage (was really a placeholder, but helped me kill that stupidly OPed new Liliana).
1 Duress
1 Demon's Horn (bought to try out, and I loved it. I got lucky, I pulled it in 4 matches)
1 Mark of the Vampire (2013)
1 Dismember (that I NEVER drew!) 
1 Sorin Markov

Since yesterday, I have decided to remove:
-1 Vampire Hexmage (side board)
-1 Disentomb (I liked it, but one seems useless[/c] (sideboard or removed)
-1 Duress (sideboard)
-1 Demon's Horn (Although it was fun to use, it's not really a card to run in my deck, would use in casual though.) 
-1 Dismember (removed)

And would like to add:
+2 Vampire Nocturnus (haven't decided between three or four yet)