How's this for an Infection deck?

12 posts / 0 new
Last post
anyone?
Think I'd go for 4 Hand of the Praetors and lose the Skithiryx. I'd also lose Contagion Engine (it costs too much to cast); Elixyr of Immortality (it just has no business being in this deck); Inexorable Tide (it comes into play too late to make a real difference), and I'd get more infect creatures in there (16 isn't very many, really). Also, two or three more lands.
add 4 inkmoth nexus, those lands are so op, i only have 2 of them and it won me a triple battle pretty quick
I have no experience with infect. It's such an overpowered ability any infect deck will be good.

How well does it play out for you? It would seem like that Hand of the Praetors should be at three or four. It's an important design. I'd take out Sleep. You've got enough evasion that you don't need it. Same goes for Contagion Clasp, Contagion Engine, and Inexorable Tide. This about this, you've only got to deal 10 damage to your opponent to win. You can get by on extra poison counters with that Hand of the Praetor alone. Also, plus four Inkmoth Nexus.

Phyrexian Crusader, Phyrexian Vatmother are my recommendations.

Even Darksteel Juggernaut + Phyresis or Grafted Exoskeleton in an artifact based deck can win the game based on infect. Indestructible is very important, however, Phyrexian Juggernaut is considerable. You cast it and then next turn hit it up with Distortion Strike for 6 poison counters. By that time you should have already hit your opponent for four. Which means you'd end up having even more useless content in your deck. If that was the winning combo, that is.

IMAGE(http://cdn.bulbagarden.net/upload/7/74/Spr_5b_645.png)

If you really want to abuse infect, Plague Stinger + Blazing Shoal + Greater Gargadon is game over.

IMAGE(http://cdn.bulbagarden.net/upload/7/74/Spr_5b_645.png)