Old Favourites

11 posts / 0 new
Last post
I'm curious to know what people's favourite cards are. I'm after cards with unique and quirky abilities that make for unique and quirky decks. Being relatively new to the game (I started playing about three or so years ago) I'm particularly interested in older cards that I may not have stumbled across before. Which cards do you think deserve more popularity? Are there any little-known gems to which you think peoples' attentions ought to be drawn?

I'm convinced that there is a plentitude of unsung treasures out there - this is a thread for them.
Doesn't get better than Shahrazad or Balance
Tempest Efreet, Chaos Orb, Justice, Stench of Evil, Apocalypse Chime and Mind Bomb are some of my favorites.

She just cost too much by today's standard, but a forgotten gem would be Autumn Willow, it would probably have hexproof today but it was a pretty decent card back then. I made a lot of jealous when I got it.  lol
My decks, mostly casuals, but some I use online with some small changes: http://www.mtgvault.com/Profile.aspx?UserID=91484
I remember back when I had just started my favorite card was my Caldera Kavu because it was so gosh darn flexible (and it's a freakin' Kavu man!).  I am a fan of all things Kavu and my favorite art for one being Vicious Kavu.

Also, my Keldon Mantle used to cause many people grief. =D

Spiritmonger is da nutz.

Many laughs were had about Vizzerdrix's flavor text.

My favorite card these days...is probably Cloudstone Curio for all the nuttiness it causes.  Sorry it's not older, but there you have it.

***************************************************************************************