Charging Barbarian, critique.

49 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hey guys, this is my first attempt at creating a charging barbarian. I am looking for some critique on this build. Suggestions are welcome. My goal is to produce good striker damage, along with great mobility and support as a 2nd defender.

Korgul, level 11
Half-Orc, Barbarian, Bear Warrior
Build: Rageblood Barbarian
Feral Might: Rageblood Vigor
Background: Born Under a Bad Sign (Born Under a Bad Sign Benefit)

FINAL ABILITY SCORES
Str 21, Con 17, Dex 17, Int 9, Wis 13, Cha 12.

STARTING ABILITY SCORES
Str 16, Con 14, Dex 14, Int 8, Wis 12, Cha 11.

AC: 23 Fort: 22 Reflex: 20 Will: 16
HP: 96 Surges: 11 Surge Value: 24

TRAINED SKILLS
Nature +13, Intimidate +13, Athletics +14

UNTRAINED SKILLS
Acrobatics +7, Arcana +4, Bluff +6, Diplomacy +6, Dungeoneering +6, Endurance +9, Heal +6, History +4, Insight +6, Perception +8, Religion +4, Stealth +7, Streetwise +6, Thievery +7

FEATS
Level 1: Weapon Proficiency (Execution axe)
Level 2: Axe Expertise
Level 4: Reckless Charge
Level 6: Powerful Charge
Level 8: Deadly Rage
Level 10: Weapon Focus (Axe)
Level 11: Charging Rampage

POWERS
Barbarian at-will 1: Pressing Strike
Barbarian at-will 1: Howling Strike
Barbarian encounter 1: Desperate Fury
Barbarian daily 1: Swift Panther Rage
Barbarian utility 2: Combat Sprint
Barbarian encounter 3: Wolf's Rend
Barbarian daily 5: Rage of the Crimson Hurricane
Barbarian utility 6: Revitalizing Charge
Barbarian encounter 7: Crushing Charge
Barbarian daily 9: Oak Hammer Rage
Barbarian utility 10: Savage Resurgence

ITEMS
Hide Armor, Adventurer's Kit, Handaxe, Execution axe, Dagger

Let me know what you think.
No magic items?

Gouge+Spear Expertise > Exe Axe+Axe Expertise.
I'd switch stats around a bit, starting with 16/13/14/8/14/10, and bump str/dex at every opportunity.

Gouge+Spear Expertise is better. But if you really want Execution Axe, pick up Two-Handed Weapon Expertise. Axe Expertise is a waste.