new player help

Hi 
well I want to play D&D miniatures, but I don’t know what to buy. I don’t know if buying the started set is a good idea, 'cause when i started playing magic I buy a started set and i realize then that it was better to buy an expert deck that have better cards and u can also learn how to play with them and not have spend my money in some bad cards...

so I don’t know if it is the same with D&D miniatures.. If is better to buy a advance set... They have the master and players books? Can I start with that or with what?

Thanks for the help  

I want to play D&D miniatures, but I don’t know what to buy. I don’t know if buying the started set is a good idea, 'cause when i started playing magic I buy a started set and i realize then that it was better to buy an expert deck that have better cards and u can also learn how to play with them and not have spend my money in some bad cards...

so I don’t know if it is the same with D&D miniatures.. If is better to buy a advance set...

If you're talking about the new (Dungeon Command) miniature sets coming out: each set is effectively a 'master set'... you don't have an option to not buy a master set.

If you're talking about the old miniature game: well, they never made master sets for those anyway.

They have the master and players books? Can I start with that

For the new Dungeon Command miniature game: yes.
so if I buy a new set of D&D i will get all I need to start to play? or i have to buy something else...? I'm really lost here xD

(i dont have anything of D&D miniatures)