Intro Pack Speculation

26 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hello All, 

I'm fairly new to the MTG cardgame as I was kind of sucked into the game by my friends this past month. I was going to go purchase an Avacyn Restored Intro Pack in order to get myself started but I was advised to attend the pre-release of the 2013 Core Set as I would be able to purchase one of the new Intro Packs.

Is there any speculation on what the decks will be (color combos), and according to the current sneak peaks of the cards, which color(s) will probably be the best? (Best being used fairly loosely here, because I understand each color has its perks, but it's obvious that every time a new set comes out, there are some decks that are just really really bad.) 

All I'm seeking is a strong start into this hobby. Thanks! 
the intro decks are mono-colored and based around the Legendary cycle

they are also not worth the $12 WotC is asking for them
proud member of the 2011 community team

Again, I'm new, so I'm not sure what Legendary Cycle encompasses. So if not, what would you suggest would be a better move on my part as a new player? I've played with my friends' decks so I understand the game mechanics but now I need my own. 
The intro packs are MULTI-COLORED.

Mafia Game Slots:

1. Open

2. Hundred Acres (Dead Town)

3. Open

4. Open

5. Open

6. Open

But like I said, is there any speculation on which intro packs [I'm assuming these are the ones here: www.wizards.com/magic/magazine/Article.a... ]are which color and which one will be the best or which ones are th better ones?

[EDIT: I think I'm just going to repost this in Magic General so it gets a little more attention :D] 
But like I said, is there any speculation on which intro packs [I'm assuming these are the ones here: www.wizards.com/magic/magazine/Article.a... ]are which color and which one will be the best or which ones are th better ones?

the color is in the borders, so Odric is white, Talrand is blue, etc.