Advice on White/Black Angel & Demon Deck

22 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hi guys, been playing MTG (Very) casually for the last decade or so, and this is my first time really trying to get into it a bit now that I have some people to play with.

So I've been playing (and modifying as time goes on) my elf deck for about 10 years now, and frankly I'd like to start something a bit fresh. I've never played anything else, I play very casually, and don't know a whole lot about MTG, to be honest. Tournament legality is completely irrelevant. So here's the deal:

I'm looking to make an angel/demon deck (White & Black), and am looking for a basic method for playing (I.e. my elves focus on using Elvish Piper/Fauna Shaman, along with large amounts of small creatures and overrun/Ezuri to overwhelm my opponent) this deck. I know angels/demons have a big problem with casting cost, so I'm looking for something to offset this. My original idea was to have some low end white/black creatures to keep me alive while I try to either gain mana or get a Quicksilver Amulet out to get some higher end creatures. After realizing the relatively high mana cost of the amulet, compared to the cost of most of my creatures, I decided against this. So far, I'm debating a graveyard revival method, and don't have too many ideas other than that.

That's my idea so far. TL;DR version is, I need help figuring out how to operate the angel/demon deck I'm looking into buying. My basic idea is certainly up to negotiation, and any info or alternative suggestions are appreciated.
Okay, so I've figured I'm going to go with a mill theme for my B/W angel/demon deck with minor mana acceleration as a backup. Right now, I'm trying to figure out some low cost (1-4 converted) black/white creatures to use to keep me alive in the early game. Already decided to use pacifism and doom blade for this as well, but I'd like some blocking power and possible abilities also.