What is the best leader....

28 posts / 0 new
Last post
bearing in mind no one will be playing a defender of a controller most likly
also if possible write what leader you use (stats so on) im kinda new to this.
1. Work on your spelling.
2. There's an edit button.
3. How many strikers and how many (or few) leaders are we talking here?

1: spelling doesnt matter as long as you understand
2: 4 strikers and me :/ im trying to get one to play controller 
Warlords.

Bargle wrote:
This is CharOp. We not only assume block-of-tofu monsters, but also block-of-tofu DMs.

Zelink wrote:
You're already refluffing, why not refluff to something that doesn't suck?

1: spelling doesnt matter as long as you understand
2: 4 strikers and me :/ im trying to get one to play controller 

Warlord would probably be best seconded by the Bard, i would think, followed by the Cleric and Runepriest.
You could check out this thread for some ideas.
community.wizards.com/go/thread/view/758...
Then check out the individual Leader handbooks for expanded advice/guidance with each class.
What strikers are they? 4 cha rouges would not like a warlord as their MBAs wouldn't hit the broad side of a barn.
What strikers are they? 4 cha rouges would not like a warlord as their MBAs wouldn't hit the broad side of a barn.

There i one rough but in game we have decided that we dont like each other from a backgrond incedent so that wont matter much the rest are generic human fighter elven ranger
If your friends are sold on playing strikers you could also suggest classes that are good at their main role while also filling in as a psuedo striker.
Great Weapon Fighter(Weapon Master)=Primary Defender and secondary striker.
Blaster Wizard=Primary Controler and secondary striker. 
Also guys if you click on my profile you will see my skald please give me some suggestions on how to improve him or if he is just **** please say.