My first day back - A few questions

3 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hi everyone, it's my first time back playing MTG.  The last time i looked at a card was in middle school and i'm currently in my last year of college.  I read the FAQs and signed up for MTG:O but I have a few questions

1.  What are the most dominant decks right now?  After browsing I kept running into the same key words.  Delver, wolf run ramp, RC aggro.  What are they and what makes them so good?  And does the meta change often or do these decks stay dominant for a good period of time?

2. I've been playing a lot of rushing/fast beat down aggro decks (goblins!) and want to expand my playstyle.  Can anyone recommend any good control decks to start off with?   Mid-budget decks that are relatively easy to use and are prone to seeing a mid/late game.

3. Are there any good MTG streams or casts?  Something similar to day9 of sc2 or phreak/rivington of league of legends.  I tried the wizardsmtg youtube channel and they don't even explain or show the cards that are being played.   The commentators are usually discussing things that are too advanced while i'm scrambling just to look up the cards they're talking about. 

4. Back when I was playing, there was a deck that used terravore, obliterate, and balancing act.  This was around the period when madness was used a lot.  Is this deck still around?  Can it still be played? 

Thanks a lot for any help 
Hi everyone, it's my first time back playing MTG.  The last time i looked at a card was in middle school and i'm currently in my last year of college.  I read the FAQs and signed up for MTG:O but I have a few questions

1.  What are the most dominant decks right now?  After browsing I kept running into the same key words.  Delver, wolf run ramp, RC aggro.  What are they and what makes them so good?  And does the meta change often or do these decks stay dominant for a good period of time?