Bravelord as striker or defender

19 posts / 0 new
Last post

I just started playing in a friend's long-running campaign, so I'm trying to refine this concept to synergize well with the group. We just hit level 11 at the last session.

Party composition (without my character):

1 Battlemind (Defender)

1 Warrior (Defender) --> Going to be replaced by Blackguard (striker)

1 Druid (Leader)

1 Controller

1 Avenger (Striker)

1 other striker

Total:

1 or 2 defenders

2 or 3 strikers

1 leader

1 controller

My character:

The character I'm building is a tiefling bravura warlord. I don't want to move from the warlord class, but I want to focus on the strikery or defendery elements over the healing and whatnot. Since one of our defenders is getting replaced by a striker in the future, the DM thinks I should focus on being a second defender, but I don't know when we're actually going to lose our second defender. To fulfill the role of defender, my idea is to use some of the unique characteristics of the bravelord to draw enemy attention away from my allies by making myself a better target.

I'm satisfied with my choice of powers, but if anyone has any suggestions I'll take those under advisement. I'm more concerned with which feats to take to increase my proficiency as either a striker or defender.

FINAL ABILITY SCORES
STR 19, CON 16, DEX 9, INT 11, WIS 14, CHA 20

STARTING ABILITY SCORES
STR 16, CON 13, DEX 8, INT 10, WIS 13, CHA 15

AC: 27 Fort: 22 Ref: 17 Will: 23
HP: 78 Surges: 11 Surge Value: 19

TRAINED SKILLS
Athletics +14, Diplomacy +21, Endurance +13, Insight +14, Intimidate +21

UNTRAINED SKILLS
Acrobatics +4, Arcana +5, Bluff +12, Dungeoneering +7, Heal +7, History +5, Nature +7, Perception +7, Religion +5, Stealth +6, Streetwise +10, Thievery +4

POWERS
Basic Attack: Melee Basic Attack
Basic Attack: Ranged Basic Attack
Noble Utility: Noble Presence
Tiefling Racial Power: Infernal Wrath
Warlord Feature: Battlefront Shift
Warlord Feature: Inspiring Word