Beginner, Fast learner.

6 posts / 0 new
Last post
I started playing MtG roughly a week ago. So far, I have favored the Mono-Black Zombies and went 3-1 in my first FNM (I was pretty happy about that) I did lose a few matches due to protection and Hexproof monsters and was wondering what I could do to better enhance my deck.

Any Suggestions welcomed, I'm still pretty new to this.

Gravecrawler x 4
Geralf's Messanger x 4
Diregraf Ghoul x 4
Phyrexian Metamorph x 1
Phyrexian Obliterator x 1
Grave Titan x 1
Cemetery Reaper x 1
Butcher Ghouls x 3

Doom Blade x 3
Go For the Throat x 2
Dismember x 2
Bone Splinters x 2
Alter's Reap x 2
Despise x 2
Tragic Slip x 4
Lashwrithe x 2
Distress x 1

Swamp x 21

Side-
Deathmark x 3
Dismember x 2
Gloom Surgeon x 1
Praetor's Grasp x 2
Surgical Extraction x 1
Skinrender x 2
Highborn Ghoul x 2
Ghoul Raiser x 2

I enjoy the play style of mono black but my brother has been demolishing me with his Green/white deck using Hexproofs and the 3GW Angel (I forget her name). I was wondering is there anything I could do, so far I was thinking of splashing blue but if I did that I think I'd just want to go ahead and go with a Blue/Black Zombie Control kind of deck. 

Any feedback and criticism is appreciated. Thanks, I am glad to have found me a new hobby, MtG is a lot of fun!

The first thing you should know is decks don't belong in General.

Next you went 3-1 at FNM, so your deck seems to be pretty good. The one bit that strikes me is the Bone Splinters, but I've been out of Standard for so long I wouldn't know if that is the right move or not.  
I have no problems, I could just use a bit of time.
Apologies for the mispost, where does a question like this belong?

Standard Deck Help Center: community.wizards.com/go/forum/view/7584...

Welcome aboard! 

I have no problems, I could just use a bit of time.
Standard Deck Help.
Your deck seems pretty solid, but there are some things that could easily change for the better.