Saga 2.0

After looking over the D&D Next playtest I have a lot of ideas for Star Wars and I am thinking of typing up a new set of rules.  This would be a personal project but if anyone is interested I may email it out.  If anyone is interested I could use some help with testing it/writting it.  My background is that I am very familiar with the setting and somewhat familiar with rpg mechanics.  I have played 3.5, Revised Core Rulebook, Saga Edition and Savage Worlds.  I am currently using google docs for the rules.

Awesome, I'd love to see it. I've played Star Wars RCR, Saga, and D&D 3.5. I've never played D&D 4th edition.

Just in general, what new features are there in D&D Next that are innovative and/or interesting?

JOIN US AT THE NEW STAR WARS SAGA EDITION COMMUNITY: THE SAGA CONTINUES!

Compiled files of all Star Wars Saga Edition resource documents & reference tools - NPCs, character sheets, Dawn of Defiance, Force and lightsaber form power cards, Jedi Counseling articles, NPC statblocks, Saga Index to all feats, talents, species, weapons, etc, Star Wars articles and web enhancements

While SAGA 2.0 would be nice I'd hope it would be closer to SAGA 1.5 instead because, to me anyway, SAGA is already one of the best RPGs from a player standpoint.  There are some things I'd do to increase freedom a bit but the only really major change I see needing is to do something about skill checks vs. Defense scrores and we've seen the SAM houserules for that.  I also guess that vehicle combat could be improved but the problem here is do you keep simplicty which is nice or do you make it instanely complex where every turn takes ten minutes or more?