Clarification - Battle Song Expertise

10 posts / 0 new
Last post
I apologize if this isn't in the proper forum, but this is my first time posting.

I'm curious about whether or not "Battle Song Expertise" & "War Wizard's Expertise" are supposed to stack. A bard I created using a Bard's Songblade in the Character creator seems to stack them on melee attacks, but not on implement attacks. Even if I remove War Wizard's Expertise Battle Song Expertise still only affects my melee attacks & doesn't give me an implement bonus at all even though the wording of the feat references implement attacks specifically.

Is this a glitch in the character creator where it's not detecting the Songblade as an implement or is there something I'm missing & it's calculating this properly?

Thanks 
The attack bonuses from Battle Song Expertise and War Wizard's Expertise do not stack because they're both feat bonuses.  However, the secondary benefits can both work at the same time.

If the Character Builder is not adding the Battle Song Expertise bonus to implement attacks with a songblade, it's probably a bug. The Character Builder has many such issues.
Thanks for the clarification, just one thing I still don't understand. How come they attack bonuses stack on melee attacks in the builder? If I look at non-implement attacks the bonuses stack when I have both feats & gives me double the effect on chance to hit. Is this a bug too or does the feat bonus wording on these two work differently for melee based attacks than for implement attacks? Just want to make sure I'm not exploiting anything when I build my character.
The feat bonuses to attack rolls should NEVER stack.  If the builder is allowing them to stack (i.e. both be applied to the same attack at the same time), it is a bug with the builder.