Attributes not equal value? & How long is a minute?

On p 6 of the DnD Next_DM Guidelines.pdf it gives two different DCs to escape bonds depending on whether or not your using your Strength or your Dexterity.

I understand that D&D can be played as a simulation of reality. (I've been playing D&D for 21 years now)
I disagree that it is any easier to dextrously escape manacles than it is to physically bust them.

Also, I thought one of DnD Next's design goals was to value each Attribute equally. Poor Charisma has been a dump stat since 1978.

If each Attribute is supposed to have equal weight, shouldn't the DC for each Attribute be equal?

Not to mention that from the writers' points of view, it'd make game design so much easier...

Many spells in DnD Next_How To Play.pdf give 1 minute as the duration for many spells cast in combat.

I don't understand how that is supposed to be used in the game.

Does "1 minute" count as "until the start of your next turn"? Or are we supposed to count off 10 turns, since a turn is 6 seconds long?
2. You count off 10 turns, and if the fight finishes before then you need to track time until it wears out. Personally I'm going to house rule them to "Encounter" (if it ever makes the final rules). I'll playtest the rules as written but I've no interest in going back to tracking spell round to round like earlier editions. 
2. {snip} I've no interest in going back to tracking spell round to round like earlier editions. 

I agree. I think this "1 minute" duration thing is a problem. I see that in "the Round" paragraph on p9 of the DnD Next_How to Play.pdf they talk about durations of spells, but that's the only place I remember that particular description. I hope the "1 minute" thing is a typo.

Personally I think 1 minute spells are less of a problem than something like Crusader's Strike which lasts 1 hour, or 60 rounds. So it might last one fight, two or even three, but it means you need to track time between eact fight to be sure.