Going Nova / 5-Minute Workdays

People have been pointing out that Vancian Magic and Long Rests are going to incentivize the "5-Minute Workday" (aka "Going Nova" or sometimes "Alpha Strike").  That is, the party encounters some obstacle (say, 5 kobolds) and unleashes all of their daily resources upon it (fireball, finger of death, etc), minimizing risk and nearly guaranteeing success, before calling it a day.

And they're right.  In a vacuum, that's how it will work.

So, what the DMG needs, with a big ol' header all its own, is a section with a label like, "The Difference a Day Makes". And in that section there should be a bunch of advice and tools and bullet points letting the DM know what can go wrong while the PCs "recharge".  Wandering monsters.  New traps. Monsters hiding their valuables.  Monsters (that got away) spreading word of the PCs capabilities.  Whatever, as long as it's "logical".  I'm no expert.  It doesn't have to be punitive.  Maybe randomize it a bit, like they do with wandering monsters.  1 in 6 chance of wandering monsters.  1 in 6 chance of an anti-PC trap.  1 in 6 chance that some treasure is moved off-site.  Again, I'm not a game designer.

I'm just saying that if the mechanics of the game aren't going to do something to prevent the 5-Minute Workday form being the "no-brainer" choice, then the DMG needs to offer solid, highly-visible (who actually reads the DMG anymore?) instructions on how to do it like the grognards say they do it (or an approximation thereof).

TL;DR:
If the game is going to rely on "good DMs" to prevent "5-Minute Workdays" (and other problems), the DMG needs to tell you how to be a good DM, specifically as it applies to these common situations.